The 27th Eisaku Sato Essay Contest Award Winners

The Eisaku Sato Essay Contest is an international competition that was established in memory of the late Eisaku Sato, former Prime Minister of Japan, with the monetary award that he received with his 1974 Nobel Peace Prize. The contest was inaugurated in 1980, and has been held annually since 1990.

Announcement of the 27th Eisaku Sato Essay Contest Award Winners

The 27th Eisaku Sato Memorial Prize Essay Contest Award Ceremony was held on Thursday, 21 July 2011. The winners were presented with their awards by Mr. Akira Nishigaki, Chairman of the Foundation. Mr. Kazuki Shimizu, a Nagoya University student was awarded the First Place “Award of Excellence”. Mr. Yoshiyuki Sagara, a graduate student at Tokyo University was awarded the Second Place “Award of Brilliance”. Mr. Shozo Yokoi, 72 year-old retiree was awarded the Third Place “Award of Effort”.

27th Eisaku Sato Essay Award Winners
Award of Excellence
Kazuki Shimizu
(19・Nagoya University)
Award of Brilliance
Yoshiyuki Sagara
(28・ Graduate student at Tokyo University)
Award of Brilliance
Laxmisha Rai
(34・Independent Researcher)
Award of Effort
Shozo Yokoi
(73・ - )
Archive of Eisaku Sato Essay